Netflix: Here are the best movies of all time according to you, Cnet and the media
By akademiotoelektronik, 07/09/2022

Netflix: Here are the best movies of all time according to you, Cnet and the media

We updated this selection on 10/01 with our choices of films from the month of January 2022.

On Netflix, there are the original films, the original series, the series whose platform has obtained the diffusion rights ... but also a string of feature films bought to garnish its catalog.This is the latter that we are going to talk about in this paper.Even if there are fewer and fewer, increased competition in the subscription streaming sector (SVOD) obliges, there are still many classics and other chips on Netflix.

We have therefore decided to compile the best feature films, according to several criteria explained a little lower.If, moreover, the desire takes you to discuss the laureates of the month or to make us suggestions, do not hesitate to comment here or on the social networks of CNET France.

En janvier, Men In Black et Taxi Driver sont les choix de la rédaction de CNET.Zodiac is the elected representative of criticism, when alone in the world has the favors of spectators.

1.One of the best films for the editorial staff of CNET France

Men in Black: gendarmes and extraterrestrials

Synopsis

Responsible for protecting the land from any extraterrestrial offense and regulating intergalactic immigration on our planet, the men in black operate in the greatest secrecy.Recently separated from his old partner, returned to civilian life without any memory of his life as a man in black, K, the most experienced of Mib agents decides to train J, a young policeman.Together, they will afraid a new threat: Edgar Le Cafard…

CNET France's opinion

What if the land was only a place of immigration like any other, and the fight against the extraterrestrial threat to a civil servant work?It is the postulate of Men in Black, adventure at the crossroads of science fiction, the police film and the buddy movie, which brings a comic and unique variation to the history seen and revised of humanity in front of the threatextraterrestrial.

Adapted from Lowell Cunningham's comics published in the early 90s, Barry Sonnenfeld's film (The Addams family, Wild Wild West) stands out of the rest of the parodies thanks to its playful and inventive staging, and its skilful managementcomic rhythm.The universe of Men in Black thus has the whole place to develop its quirky tone in scenes of diabolical efficiency, like that of the Entrance test of Will Smith in the famous men in black.

Of course, the film works mainly thanks to its main pair, as great as it is mismatched.The seriousness of Tommy Lee Jones, accustomed to the roles of grumpy and winner of an Oscar for the fugitive, contrasts wonderfully with the comic energy of Will Smith, then rising star of cinema with independence day.A tasty duo of generations which offers as many funny scenes as real touching moments, as rare as powerful.

Netflix : voici les meilleurs films de tous les temps selon vous, CNET et les médias

Thanks to its quirky universe, its gallery of characters (humans or extraterrestrials) brilliant and inspired, and its skillful mixture of humor, action and sweet science fiction, Men in Black is a sure value of quality entertainment, and a film to be rediscovered without further delay.

2.Another reference film for CNET France

Taxi Driver: Bob the driver

Synopsis

Travis Bickle, a young man from the midwest and former navy, is a night taxi driver in New York.Insomniac and lonely, he meets Betsy, an assistant from Senator Charles Palantine, presidential candidate, but she pushes him back after he took him to see a pornographic film.Faced with the violence and perversion of the New York night, he buys weapons from the black market and trains to handle them.

CNET France's opinion

Palme d'Or of the 1976 Cannes Film Festival, Demonstration of the flamboyant talent of Robert de Niro and crucial film in the career of the Grand Martin Scorsese (he had notably made Mean Streets before), Taxi Driver is obviously a classic of cinema.

Both a real dive into the disturbed spirit of a man - Travis Bickle -, and a state of de facto the treatment of veterans of the Vietnam War, the film depicts an American generation in full doubt, which needs to becreate new heroes.

Love letter to the city of New York, the film is an extraordinary visual experience, offering hypnotizing night trips, nimpted by the sublime music of Bernard Herrmann (cold sweats, death at the kits).Scorsese's camera is that scrutinizing and nervous, dreamer and thoughtful eye of a bickle travis on the razor thread.

The character is embodied wonderfully by Robert de Niro, who finds here the emblematic role of his career, and cult scenes that have remained in the memories ("Is it me that you speak?").Study of the spirit of a tortured man, portrait of an ambivalent city, criticism of an America in full confusion...Taxi Driver is a great marker of his time, and a huge very short, to be discovered absolutely.

3.The best feature film according to press reviews

Zodiac: in the head of a serial killer

Synopsis

The zodiac was a mysterious and elusive serial killer who raged in the San Francisco region in the late 1960s, and who is responsible for the murder of 37 people.The film follows three men who, for more than ten years, were determined to discover his identity and put an end to his actions.

CNET France's opinion

Basic, Zodiac already has all the elements of a great film: its director, David Fincher (Seven, Fight Club), his five -star cast (Jake Gyllenhaal, Robert Downey Jr., Mark Ruffalo) and a plot based on a fascinating and bloody true story.

Even if good ingredients do not necessarily make a good dish, let us reassure you immediately: Zodiac is a real masterpiece.His tense and enigmatic police investigation, in the dark and misty atmosphere of a more disturbing San Francisco than ever gives an exceptional mastery result.In the end, Zodiac is simply one of the best films of the 21st century.

If he still needed to prove anything, David Fincher shows that he is one of the great masters of the genre.He sets his relentless look one of the great American trauma by attacking one of his most enigmatic serial killers in history, whose identity is still unknown 50 years after the facts.

A great modern thriller, and a huge film simply, that the editorial staff of CNET France highly recommends you.

4.The best film according to Internet users

Alone in the world: no man is an island

Synopsis

Chuck Noland, a Fedex executive, is caught in an airplane crash by flying over the Pacific.He agreed on a desert island.The days go by and no help is in sight.He will have to learn to survive alone on the island, hanging on the hope of seeing the love of his life, his partner Kelly.

CNET France's opinion

Between the films forrest Gump and the Express pole, the duo Tom Hanks and Robert Zemeckis produced in the year 2000 another nugget of the cinema.A great story of human adventure, taking and comforting: alone in the world.

What starts as a great melodrama, telling the love between Chuck and Kelly (the formidable Helen Hunt), quickly switches to a story of survival and resilience, where Tom Hanks finds himself alone (and on his island) for near90 minutes.

The opportunity for a new high -flying performance for the American actor of Philadelphia and Apollo 13, who delivers one of his best performances and carries the whole film on his shoulders...with success !

Taking up the fantasized story of Robinson Crusoe, Robert Zemeckis and the screenwriter Williams Broyles Jr.give it a contemporary look, referring to our current ultra-connected and omnipotent consumer society, in which the human remains the essential.

Alone in the world is this great solitary and introspective adventure film, and this timeless powerful fable on resilience and human will which will undoubtedly tear you a few tears.A powerful movie movie to see or review absolutely.

To read also:

Plutôt Amazon Prime Video ?

Amazon offers 30 days of free trial to its streaming platform.What to allow indecisive spectators to weigh the pros and cons before subscribing.To find out more, go to our articles dedicated to Prime Video.

Essai gratuit de 30 jours >
Tags:

Netflix : voici les meilleurs films de tous les temps selon vous, CNET et les médias
Par amk, 07/09/2022

Netflix : voici les meilleurs films de tous les temps selon vous, CNET et les médias

Nous avons mis à jour cette sélection le 10/01 avec nos choix de films du mois de janvier 2022.

Sur Netflix, il y a les films originaux, les séries originales, les séries dont la plateforme s'est procurée les droits de diffusion… mais également un ribambelle de longs-métrages achetés pour garnir son catalogue. C'est justement de ces derniers dont nous allons parler dans ce papier. Même s'ils sont de moins en moins nombreux, concurrence accrue dans le secteur du streaming par abonnement (SVoD) oblige, il reste tout de même de nombreux classiques et autres pépites à l'affiche sur Netflix.

Nous avons donc décidé de vous compiler les meilleurs longs-métrages, selon plusieurs critères expliqués un peu plus bas. Si, par ailleurs, l'envie vous prend de discuter des lauréats du mois ou de nous faire des suggestions, n'hésitez pas à commenter ici ou sur les réseaux sociaux de CNET France.

En janvier, Men In Black et Taxi Driver sont les choix de la rédaction de CNET. Zodiac est l'élu des critiques, quand Seul au monde a les faveurs des spectateurs.

1. L'un des meilleurs films pour la rédaction de CNET France

Men In Black : les gendarmes et les extra-terrestres

Synopsis

Chargés de protéger la Terre de toute infraction extraterrestre et de réguler l’immigration intergalactique sur notre planète, les Men in black opèrent dans le plus grand secret. Récemment séparé de son vieux partenaire, retourné à la vie civile sans aucun souvenir de sa vie d’homme en noir, K, le plus expérimenté des agents du MIB décide de former J, un jeune policier. Ensemble, ils vont afronter une nouvelle menace : Edgar le cafard…

L'avis de CNET France

Et si la Terre n'était qu'un lieu d'immigration comme un autre, et la lutte contre la menace extra-terrestre un travail de fonctionnaire ? C'est le postulat de Men In Black, aventure à la croisée de la science-fiction, du film policier et du buddy movie, qui apporte un variation comique et unique à l'histoire vu et revue de l'humanité face à la menace extra-terrestre.

Adapté des bandes dessinées de Lowell Cunningham publiées au début des années 90, le film de Barry Sonnenfeld (La Famille Addams, Wild Wild West) sort du lot du reste des parodies grâce à sa mise en scène ludique et inventive, et sa gestion habile du rythme comique. L'univers de Men In Black a ainsi toute la place de développer son ton décalé dans des scènes d'une efficacité diabolique, comme celle du test d'entrée de Will Smith chez les fameux hommes en noir.

Bien sûr, le film fonctionne surtout grâce à son binôme principal, aussi génial que dépareillé. Le sérieux de Tommy Lee Jones, habitué des rôles de grincheux et lauréat d'un Oscar pour Le Fugitif, contraste à merveille avec l'énergie comique de Will Smith, alors star montante du cinéma avec Independance Day. Un duo savoureux de générations qui offre autant de scènes drôles que de vrais moments touchants, aussi rares que puissants.

Netflix : voici les meilleurs films de tous les temps selon vous, CNET et les médias

Grâce à son univers décalé, sa galerie de personnages (humains ou extra-terrestres) géniaux et inspirés, et son habile mélange d'humour, d'action et de douce science-fiction, Men In Black est une valeur sûre du divertissement de qualité, et un film à redécouvrir sans plus attendre.

2. Un autre film de référence pour CNET France

Taxi Driver : Bob le chauffeur

Synopsis

Travis Bickle, un jeune homme du Midwest et ancien marine, est chauffeur de taxi de nuit à New York. Insomniaque et solitaire, il rencontre Betsy, une assistante du sénateur Charles Palantine, candidat à la présidentielle, mais elle le repousse après qu'il l'a emmenée voir un film pornographique. Confronté à la violence et à la perversion de la nuit new-yorkaise, il achète des armes au marché noir et s'entraîne à les manier.

L'avis de CNET France

Palme d'Or du Festival de Cannes 1976, démonstration du talent flamboyant de Robert de Niro et film crucial dans la carrière du grand Martin Scorsese (il avait notamment fait Mean Streets auparavant), Taxi Driver est bien évidemment un classique du cinéma.

À la fois véritable plongée dans l'esprit perturbé d'un homme - Travis Bickle -, et état de fait sans concession du traitement des vétérans de la Guerre du Vietnam, le film dépeint une génération américaine en plein doute, qui a besoin de se créer de nouveaux héros.

Lettre d'amour à la ville de New-York, le film est une expérience visuelle hors-norme, proposant des virées nocturnes hypnotisantes, nimbées par la musique sublime de Bernard Herrmann (Sueurs froides, La Mort aux trousses). La caméra de Scorsese est cet œil scrutateur et nerveux, rêveur et pensif, d'un Travis Bickle sur le fil du rasoir.

Le personnage est incarné à merveille par Robert de Niro, qui trouve ici le rôle emblématique de sa carrière, et des scènes cultes restées dans les mémoires ("C'est à moi que tu parles ?"). Étude de l'esprit d'un homme torturé, portrait d'une ville ambivalente, critique d'une Amérique en pleine confusion... Taxi Driver est un grand marqueur de son époque, et un immense tout court, à découvrir absolument.

3. Le meilleur long-métrage selon les critiques de presse

Zodiac : dans la tête d'un serial killer

Synopsis

Le Zodiaque était un mystérieux et insaisissable tueur en série qui sévissait dans la région de San Francisco à la fin des années 60, et qui est responsable du meurtre de 37 personnes. Le film suit trois hommes qui, pendant plus de dix ans, ont été déterminés à découvrir son identité et à mettre fin à ses agissements.

L'avis de CNET France

De base, Zodiac possède déjà tous les éléments d'un grand film : son réalisateur, David Fincher (Seven, Fight Club), son casting cinq étoiles (Jake Gyllenhaal, Robert Downey Jr., Mark Ruffalo) et une intrigue basée sur une fascinante et sanglante histoire vraie.

Même si de bons ingrédients ne font pas forcément un bon plat, laissez-nous vous rassurer d'emblée : Zodiac est un véritable chef-d'oeuvre. Son enquête policière tendue et énigmatique, dans l'ambiance sombre et brumeuse d'une San Francisco plus inquiétante que jamais donne un résultat exceptionnel de maîtrise. Au final, Zodiac s'impose tout simplement comme l'un des meilleurs films du XXIe siècle.

S'il avait encore besoin de prouver quoi que ce soit, David Fincher montre qu'il est l'un des grands maîtres du genre. Il pose son regard implacable l'un des grands traumatismes américains en s'attaquant à l'un de ses serial killers les plus énigmatiques de l'Histoire, dont l'identité reste encore inconnue 50 ans après les faits.

Un grand polar moderne, et un immense film tout simplement, que la rédaction de CNET France vous recommande chaudement.

4. Le meilleur film selon les internautes

Seul au monde : nul homme n'est une île

Synopsis

Chuck Noland, un cadre de Fedex, se trouve pris dans un crash d'avion en survolant le Pacifique. Il s'échoue sur une île déserte. Les jours passent et aucun secours n'est en vue. Il va devoir apprendre à survivre seul sur l'île, accroché à l'espoir de revoir l'amour de sa vie, sa compagne Kelly.

L'avis de CNET France

Entre les films Forrest Gump et Le Pôle Express, le duo Tom Hanks et Robert Zemeckis a produit en l'an 2000 une autre pépite du cinéma. Un grand récit d'aventure humaine, prenant et réconfortant : Seul au monde.

Ce qui commence comme un grand mélodrame, racontant l'amour entre Chuck et Kelly (la formidable Helen Hunt), bascule rapidement dans un récit de survie et de résilience, où Tom Hanks se retrouve seul en scène (et sur son île) pendant près de 90 minutes.

L'occasion d'une nouvelle performance de haut vol pour l'acteur américain de Philadelphie et Apollo 13, qui livre l'une de ses meilleures prestations et porte tout le film sur ses épaules... avec succès !

Reprenant le récit fantasmé de Robinson Crusoé, Robert Zemeckis et le scénariste Williams Broyles Jr. lui donnent un regard contemporain, renvoyant à notre société de consommation actuelle ultra-connectée et omnipotente, dans laquelle l'humain reste finalement l'essentielle.

Seul au monde est ce grand film d'aventure solitaire et introspectif, et cette fable intemporelle puissante sur la résilience et la volonté humaine qui vous arrachera sans aucun doute quelques larmes. Un film-good movie puissant à voir ou revoir absolument.

À lire également :

Plutôt Amazon Prime Video ?

Amazon propose 30 jours d'essai gratuit à sa plateforme de streaming. De quoi permettre aux spectateurs indécis de peser le pour et le contre avant de s'abonner. Pour en savoir plus, rendez-vous sur nos articles dédiés à Prime Video.

Essai gratuit de 30 jours >
Mots clés: